Contact us

GENERAL INQUIRIES

info@fpinnovations.ca

514-630-4100

MEDIA INQUIRIES

Marjolaine Dugas
Director of Communications

marjolaine.dugas@fpinnovations.ca

CUSTOMER SERVICE

info@fpinnovations.ca

  • OFFICE
    COORDINATES
  • BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT  
    INQUIRIES
  • FPINNOVATIONS
    ADVISORS
  • TECHNICAL SERVICES
    AND PILOT  PLANTS

Head Office



Pointe-Claire

570 Saint-Jean Blvd
Pointe-Claire, QC
H9R 3J9
514 630-4100

 
 
 

Forest operations



Pointe-Claire

570 Saint-Jean Blvd
Pointe-Claire, QC
H9R 3J9
514 630-4100

Edmonton

11810 Kingsway NW
Edmonton, AB
T5G 0X5
780 413-9031

Vancouver

2665 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z4
604 224-3221

Wood Products



Vancouver

2665 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z4
604 224-3221

Québec

1055, rue du P.E.P.S.
Québec, QC
G1V 4C7
418 659-2647

Pulp, Paper and Bioproducts



Pointe-Claire

570 Saint-Jean Blvd .
Pointe-Claire, QC
H9R 3J9
514 630-4100

Vancouver

2665 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z4
604 224-3221

Intellectual Property and Business Development

Chris Kanters

chris.kanters@fpinnovations.ca

Markets and business analysis

Andrew Goodison

andrew.goodison@fpinnovations.ca

British Columbia

Prince George, BC Office

David Belyea

Extension specialist – Forest Operations

david.belyea@fpinnovations.ca

250 261-4327

Vancouver, BC Office

Dave McRae

National Indigenous Forestry Program Leader BC Indigenous Liaison

dave.mcrae@fpinnovations.ca

250 713-1721

Comox, BC Office

Colin Koszman

Extension specialist – Forest Operations

colin.koszman@fpinnovations.ca

778 677-2181

Alberta

Edmonton, AB Office

Shayne Davis

Remanufacturing specialist

shayne.davis@fpinnovations.ca

780 668-2600

Edmonton, AB Office

Dalibor Houdek

Provincial leader - Alberta

dalibor.houdek@fpinnovations.ca

780 413-9031

Edmonton, AB Office

Ric Ptak

Cabinetmaker/Millwork industry specialist

ric.ptak@fpinnovations.ca

780 717-8186

Rocky Mountain House, AB Office

Chad Gardeski

Extension specialist – Forest operations

chad.gardeski@fpinnovations.ca

780 618-4700

Saskatchewan

Prince Albert, SK Office

Peter Sigurdson

Provincial leader – Saskatchewan/Manitoba

peter.sigurdson@fpinnovations.ca

306 764-5551

Ontario

Barwick, ON Office

Percy Champagne

General operations and Project management/First Nations liaison

percy.champagne@fpinnovations.ca

807 487-9923

Kenora, ON Office

Dean Caron

Extension specialist – Forest operations

dean.caron@fpinnovations.ca

905 744-1715

Mattawa, ON Office

John Pineau

Provincial leader – Ontario

john.pineau@fpinnovations.ca

705 845-6310

Timmins, ON Office

Peter Åsman

Sawmilling specialist

peter.asman@fpinnovations.ca

705 268-3964

Québec

Abitibi-Témiscamingue, QC office

Alain Chabot

alain.chabot@fpinnovations.ca

819 797-0423

Amqui, QC Office

Yves Giroux

Primary and secondary wood processing specialist

yves.giroux@fpinnovations.ca

418 781-6818

Québec, QC Office

Serge Côté

Furniture manufacturing specialist

serge.cote@fpinnovations.ca

418 781-6748

Québec, QC Office

Alain Gingras

Sawmilling improvement specialist

alain.gingras@fpinnovations.ca

418 781-6716

Québec, QC Office

Guyta Mercier

Extension specialist – Forest operations

guyta.mercier@fpinnovations.ca

418 648-5828

Maritimes/Atlantic Region Office

New Brunswick

Mélanie Brochu

Wood Transformation Engineer, Six Sigma Black Belt

melanie.brochu@fpinnovations.ca

506 608-4116

Forest Operations

Biomass Supply Analysis

Denis Cormier

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4539

denis.cormier@fpinnovations.ca

Energy Efficiency Training and Workshops

Jan Michaelsen

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4524

jan.michaelsen@fpinnovations.ca

Forest Operations Energy Efficiency and Fuel Consumption Benchmarking and Testing

Jan Michaelsen

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4524

jan.michaelsen@fpinnovations.ca

Heavy Vehicle Dynamic and Safety Evaluation

Jan Michaelsen

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4524

jan.michaelsen@fpinnovations.ca

Partial Cutting Implementation Support

Philippe Meek

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4542

philippe.meek@fpinnovations.ca

Road Design, Maintenance and Management Support

Allan Bradley

2601 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5667

allan.bradley@fpinnovations.ca

Road Safety Inspection Services

Glen Légère

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4544

glen.legere@fpinnovations.ca

Tools and Support for Silviculture Rate Establishment

Denis Cormier

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4539

denis.cormier@fpinnovations.ca

Wildfire Operations Research
Hinton Training Centre-Academic Building

Ray Ault

1176 Switzer Drive

Hinton, AB T7V 1V3

780 865-6977

ray.ault@fpinnovations.ca

Pulp, Paper and Bioproducts

Boiler Optimization

Wenli Duo

3800 Wesbrook Mall

Vancouver, BC V6S 2L9

604 225-5804

wenli.duo@fpinnovations.ca

Chemical Pulp Plant

Brent Thomas

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4600

brent.thomas@fpinnovations.ca

Chemical Monitoring

Serge Genest

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4482

serge.genest@fpinnovations.ca

Corrosion Services

Douglas Singbeil

3800 Wesbrook Mall

Vancouver, BC V6S 2L9

604 225-5811

douglas.singbeil@fpinnovations.ca

Fibreline Benchmarking

Theodore Radiotis

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4605

theodore.radiotis@fpinnovations.ca

Centre for Research and Innovation in the Bio-economy Lignin Pilot Plant

Kirsten Maki

Thunder Bay, ON

807-475-2685

kirsten.maki@fpinnovations.ca

Mechanical Pulping Pilot Plant

Xuejun Zou

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 630-4104

xuejun.zou@fpinnovations.ca

Nanocrystalline Cellulose Pilot Plant
Jean-François Revol Pilot Plant

George Sacciadis

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4606

george.sacciadis@fpinnovations.ca

Product Performance Testing Laboratory, Physical Testing & Quality Assurance

Nathalie Lafleur

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4357

nathalie.lafleur@fpinnovations.ca

Pilot Paper and Tissue Machine

Daniel Ricard

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4576

daniel.ricard@fpinnovations.ca

Resource Evaluation Pilot Plant

Mark Frith

3800 Westbrook Mall

Vancouver, BC V6S 2L9

604 225-5800

mark.frith@fpinnovations.ca

Web and Roll Centre

Frederic Parent

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4653

frederic.parent@fpinnovations.ca

Wood Products

Coatings and Finishes

CT  Imaging Centre

Gabor Szathmary

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T

604 222-5628

gabor.szathmary@fpinnovations.ca

Fire Research Centre

1125 Colonel By Drive

Suite 4100 Carleton Technology Training Centre (C.T.T.C.)

Ottawa, ON K1S 5R1

613 523-0478

Kiln Schedules and Audits

Luiz Oliveira

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5608

luiz oliveira@fpinnovations.ca

Machine Performance

Bruce Lehmann

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5643

bruce.lehmann@fpinnovations.ca

Mill and Log Yard Flow Analysis

Catalin Ristea

2665 East Mall

Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5708

catalin.ristea@fpinnovations.ca

Mill Reviews

Bruce Lehmann

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5643

bruce.lehmann@fpinnovations.ca

Resource Characterization

Gerry Middleton

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5686

gerry.middleton@fpinnovations.ca

Saw and Chipping Performance

Bruce Lehmann

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5643

bruce.lehmann@fpinnovations.ca

Sawmill Modelling and Optimization

Catalin Ristea

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5708

catalin.ristea@fpinnovations.ca

Standards Council of Canada (ISO 17025)
accredited tests

Sylvain Gagnon

2425, rue de la Terrasse

Québec, QC G1V 0A6

418 781-6702

sylvain.gagnon@fpinnovations.ca

Standards Council of Canada (ISO 17025)
accredited tests

Paul Symons and Marjan Popovski

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Paul Symons

604 222-5630

paul.symons@fpinnovations.ca

Marjan Popovski

604 222-5739

marjan.popovski@fpinnovations.ca

Environment and Sustainability

Environmental Services – Fish Lab

Sharon Gibbons

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4658

sharon.gibbons@fpinnovations.ca

Environmental Product Declarations –
Life Cycle Assessment Analysis

Lal Mahalle

2665 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

604 222-5626

lal.mahalle@fpinnovations.ca

Transportation

Performance Innovation Transport (PIT) – Energotest™

Marc Trudeau

570 Saint-Jean Blvd

Pointe-Claire, QC H9R 3J9

514 782-4711

marc.trudeau@fpinnovations.ca

 
not-front
discover